Day 3 – End of an Era

For the past few years I’ve had a sticky note on the door out to the garage reminding me to bring my lunch to work. This morning I realized it was no longer applicable and threw it away.

At Charlie’s Cafe today, I had two kinds of tuna shashimi, miso soup, soy sauce chicken, pan-fried noodles, and peppermint ice cream from No Name. Yum.

More importantly, I finally got my workstation setup and ended up staying until a bit after 11  (must be coding withdrawal).

About Kris Hom

Senior Software Engineer at Google

One response to “Day 3 – End of an Era”

  1. pdf says :

    I’m excited to discover this great site. I want to to thank you for ones time for this particularly fantastic read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and i also have you book-marked to check out new information in your web site.

Leave a Reply

